Note: This Notice is a translation of the Japanese language original for convenience purposes only, and in the event of any discrepancy, the Japanese language original shall prevail.

[Translation]

To Our Shareholders

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your support.

Notice is hereby given that the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders for the 15th Fiscal Year of Dai-ichi Life Holdings, Inc. was held on Monday, June 23, 2025, and all five following proposals were approved and passed as originally proposed.

Additionally, following the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders for the 15th Fiscal Year, the Directors of Dai-ichi Life Holdings, Inc. are as follows.

We sincerely look forward to your ongoing support.

June 23, 2025

Tetsuya Kikuta Representative Director, President Group Chief Executive Officer Dai-ichi Life Holdings, Inc.

The proposals of the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders for the 15th Fiscal Year

Proposal 1: Appropriation of Surplus

Proposal 2: Partial Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation Relating to Change in Trade Name

Proposal 3: Partial Amendments to the Articles of Incorporation Relating to Increase in Total Number of Shares Authorized to be Issued

Proposal 4: Election of Ten (10) Directors (Excluding Directors Serving as Audit &

Supervisory Committee Members)

Proposal 5: Election of One (1) Director Serving as Audit & Supervisory Committee Member

Directors

Director, Chair of the Board	Seiji Inagaki	
Representative Director, President Group Chief Executive Officer	Tetsuya Kikuta	
Representative Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer Business Head, International Life Insurance	Hitoshi Yamaguchi	
Director, Managing Executive Officer Group Chief Customer Experience Officer(Japan)	Takako Kitahori	
Director	Toshiaki Sumino	
Director	Hidehiko Sogano	
Outside Director	Yuriko Inoue	Outside Director
Outside Director	Yasushi Shingai	Outside Director

Outside Director	Bruce Miller	Outside Director
Outside Director	Ichiro Ishii	Outside Director
Director (Audit and Supervisory Committee Member (Full-Time))	Takahiro Shibagaki	
Director (Audit and Supervisory Committee Member (Full-Time))	Kenji Yamakoshi	
Outside Director (Audit and Supervisory Committee Member)	Rieko Sato	Outside Director
Outside Director (Audit and Supervisory Committee Member)	Satoshi Nagase	Outside Director
Outside Director (Audit and Supervisory Committee Member)	Ayako Makino	Outside Director New appointment