Note: This Notice is a translation of the Japanese language original for convenience purposes only, and in the event of any discrepancy, the Japanese language original shall prevail.

[Translation]

(Securities Code: 8750)

June 23, 2015

To our shareholders

Koichiro Watanabe President and Representative Director The Dai-ichi Life Insurance Company, Limited 13-1, Yurakucho 1-chome, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo

Notice of Resolutions of the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders for the 5th Fiscal Year

As set forth below, notice is hereby given that reports were given and resolutions were adopted at the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders for the 5th Fiscal Year (the "Meeting") of The Dai-ichi Life Insurance Company, Limited (the "Company") held on the date hereof.

Particulars

Matters reported:

Report on the Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements and Financial Statements, and the Audit Results of the Consolidated Financial Statements by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit and Supervisory Board for the Fiscal Year ended March 31, 2015 (from April 1, 2014 to March 31, 2015)

The details of the above were reported.

Matters resolved:

Proposal 1: Appropriation of Surplus

This proposal was resolved and approved as originally proposed.

The amount of year-end dividends was determined to be 28 yen per share of common stock of the Company.

Proposal 2: Election of Six (6) Directors

This proposal was resolved and approved as originally proposed.

Mr. Norimitsu Horio and Mr. Takashi Kawashima were re-elected and appointed as Directors and assumed their offices.

Mr. Satoru Tsutsumi, Mr. George Olcott, Ms. Rieko Sato and Mr. Shu Ungyong were newly elected and appointed as Directors and assumed their offices.

Proposal 3: Revision of Remuneration for Outside Directors

This proposal was resolved and approved as originally proposed.

The total amount of annual remuneration for outside directors was changed to 72 million yen or less. (Total amount of annual remuneration for all directors including outside directors remains at 840 million yen or less.)

Directors and Audit and Supervisory Board Members

Based on the resolutions of the Board of Directors whose meeting was held after the Meeting, the Directors and the Audit and Supervisory Board Members of the Company are as follows:

	Representative Director,	Katsutoshi
	Chairman of the Board	Saito
	Representative Director,	Koichiro
	President	Watanabe
#	Representative Director,	Shigeo
	Deputy President	Tsuyuki
#	Representative Director,	Norimitsu
	Deputy President	Horio
#	Representative Director,	Satoru
	Deputy President	Tsutsumi
#	Director, Senior Managing	Kazuma
	Executive Officer	Ishii
#	Director, Senior Managing	Tomoyasu
	Executive Officer	Asano
#	Director, Senior Managing	Hideo
	Executive Officer	Teramoto
#	Director, Senior Managing	Takashi
	Executive Officer	Kawashima
#	Director, Senior Managing	Kenji
	Executive Officer	Sakurai
#	Director, Managing	Morinobu
	Executive Officer	Nagahama
	•	

Director	Haruo
	Funabashi
Director	Michiko
	Miyamoto
Director	George
	Olcott
Director	Rieko
	Sato
Director	Shu
	Ungyong
Senior Audit and Supervisory	Atsushi
Board Member	Nagayama
Senior Audit and Supervisory	Fusakazu
Board Member	Kondo
Audit and Supervisory Board	Masasuke
Member	Omori
Audit and Supervisory Board	Takashi
Member	Wachi
Audit and Supervisory Board	Tsuneaki
Member	Taniguchi

Directors with a "#" mark have the concurrent position of Executive Officer. Among the Directors, Mr. Haruo Funabashi, Ms. Michiko Miyamoto, Mr. George Olcott, Ms. Rieko Sato, and Mr. Shu Ungyong are Outside Directors. Among the Audit and Supervisory Board Members, Mr. Masasuke Omori, Mr. Takashi Wachi, and Mr. Tsuneaki Taniguchi are Outside Audit and Supervisory Board Members.

In addition to the above nine (9) Directors having the concurrent position of Executive Officer, the Executive Officers of the Company are as follows:

Senior Managing	Takehide
Executive Officer	Itonaga
Managing	Akio
Executive Officer	Tanaka
Managing	Koichi
Executive Officer	Maruno
Managing	Nobuyuki
Executive Officer	Akimoto
Managing	Atsushi
Executive Officer	Takahashi
Managing	Shinichi
Executive Officer	Aizawa
Managing	Satoru
Executive Officer	Sato
Managing	Masamitsu
Executive Officer	Nanbu
Managing	Seiji
Executive Officer	Inagaki
Managing	Masao
Executive Officer	Taketomi
·	·

Managing	Masahiro
Executive Officer	Takashima
Executive Officer	Katsuhisa
	Watanabe
Executive Officer	Hideo
	Hatanaka
Executive Officer	Kimihiro
	Sato
Executive Officer	Tetsuya
	Kikuta
Executive Officer	Chieko
	Takahashi
Executive Officer	Munehiro
	Uryu
Executive Officer	Hiroshi
	Shoji
Executive Officer	Tatsusaburo
	Yamamoto