Note: This Notice is a translation of the Japanese language original for convenience purposes only, and in the event of any discrepancy, the Japanese language original shall prevail.

## [Translation]

(Securities Code: 8750) June 24, 2014

To our shareholders

Koichiro Watanabe President and Representative Director The Dai-ichi Life Insurance Company, Limited 13-1, Yurakucho l-chome, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo

Notice of Resolutions of the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders for the 4th Fiscal Year

As set forth below, notice is hereby given that the reports were given and the resolutions were adopted at the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders for the 4th Fiscal Year (the "Meeting") of The Dai-ichi Life Insurance Company, Limited (the "Company") held on the date hereof.

## **Particulars**

Matters reported:

Report on the Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements and Financial Statements, and the Audit Results of the Consolidated Financial Statements by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit and Supervisory Board for the Fiscal Year ended March 31, 2014 (from April 1, 2013 to March 31, 2014)

The details of the above were reported.

## Matters resolved:

Proposal 1: Appropriation of Surplus

This proposal was resolved and approved as originally proposed. The amount of year-end dividends was determined to be 20 yen per share of common stock of the Company.

Proposal 2: Election of Ten (10) Directors

This proposal was resolved and approved as originally proposed.

Mr. Katsutoshi Saito, Mr. Koichiro Watanabe, Mr. Shigeo Tsuyuki, Mr. Kazuma Ishii, Mr. Tomoyasu Asano, Mr. Hideo Teramoto, Mr. Haruo Funabashi, and Ms. Michiko Miyamoto were re-elected and appointed as Directors and assumed their offices.

Mr. Kenji Sakurai and Mr. Morinobu Nagahama were newly elected and appointed as Directors and assumed their offices.

Proposal 3: Election of Three (3) Audit and Supervisory Board Members

This proposal was resolved and approved as originally proposed.

Mr. Masasuke Omori and Mr. Takashi Wachi were re-elected and appointed as Audit and Supervisory Board Members.

Mr. Atsushi Nagayama was newly elected and appointed as an Audit and Supervisory Board Member.

Directors and Audit and Supervisory Board Members

Based on the resolution by the Board of Directors and the Audit and Supervisory Board which were held after the Meeting, Directors and Audit and Supervisory Board Members of the Company are as follows:

		T
	Representative	Katsutoshi
	Director, Chairman of	Saito
	the Board	
	Representative	Koichiro
	Director, President	Watanabe
#	Representative	Shigeo
	Director, Deputy	Tsuyuki
	President	
#	Director, Senior	Norimitsu
	Managing Executive	Horio
	Officer	
#	Director, Senior	Kazuma
	Managing Executive	Ishii
	Officer	
#	Director, Senior	Tomoyasu
	Managing Executive	Asano
	Officer	
#	Director, Senior	Hiroshi
	Managing Executive	Kanai
	Officer	
#	Director, Managing	Hideo
	Executive Officer	Teramoto
#	Director, Managing	Takashi
	Executive Officer	Kawashima
	Executive Officer Director, Managing	Teramoto Takashi

#	Director, Managing	Kenji
	Executive Officer	Sakurai
#	Director, Managing	Morinobu
	Executive Officer	Nagahama
	Director	Haruo
		Funabashi
	Director	Michiko
		Miyamoto
	Senior Audit and	Atsushi
	Supervisory Board	Nagayama
	Member	
	Senior Audit and	Fusakazu
	Supervisory Board	Kondo
	Member	
	Audit and Supervisory	Masasuke
	Board Member	Omori
	Audit and Supervisory	Takashi
	Board Member	Wachi
	Audit and Supervisory	Tsuneaki
	Board Member	Taniguchi

Directors with a "#" mark have the concurrent position of Executive Officer. Among the Directors, Mr. Haruo Funabashi and Ms. Michiko Miyamoto are Outside Directors. Among the Audit and Supervisory Board Members, Mr. Masasuke Omori, Mr. Takashi Wachi, and Mr. Tsuneaki Taniguchi are Outside Audit and Supervisory Board Members.

In addition to the above nine (9) Directors having the concurrent position of Executive Officer,

Executive Officers of the Company are as follows:

Senior Managing	Satoru
Executive Officer	Ueno
Senior Managing	Takehide
Executive Officer	Itonaga
Managing Executive	Yoshio
Officer	Takeyama
Managing Executive	Akio
Officer	Tanaka
Managing Executive	Koichi
Officer	Maruno
Managing Executive	Nobuyuki
Officer	Akimoto
Managing Executive	Atsushi
Officer	Takahashi
Managing Executive	Shinichi
Officer	Aizawa
Managing Executive	Satoshi
Officer	Sato

Executive Officer	Masamitsu
	Nanbu
Executive Officer	Seiji
	Inagaki
Executive Officer	Masao
	Taketomi
Executive Officer	Katsuhisa
	Watanabe
Executive Officer	Masahiro
	Takashima
Executive Officer	Hideo
	Hatanaka
Executive Officer	Kimihiro
	Sato
Executive Officer	Yuji
	Tokuoka
Executive Officer	Tetsuya
	Kikuta