Note: This Notice is a translation of the Japanese language original for convenience purposes only, and in the event of any discrepancy, the Japanese language original shall prevail.

[Translation]

(Securities Code: 8750) June 24, 2013

To our shareholders

Koichiro Watanabe President and Representative Director The Dai-ichi Life Insurance Company, Limited 13-1, Yurakucho l-chome, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo

Notice of Resolutions of the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders for the 3rd Fiscal Year

As set forth below, notice is hereby given that the reports were given and the resolutions were adopted at the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders for the 3rd Fiscal Year (the "Meeting") of The Dai-ichi Life Insurance Company, Limited (the "Company") held on the date hereof.

Particulars

Matters reported: Report on the Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements and Financial Statements, and the Audit Results of the Consolidated Financial Statements by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit and Supervisory Board for the Fiscal Year ended March 31, 2013 (from April 1, 2012 to March 31, 2013)

The details of the above were reported.

Matters resolved:

Proposal 1:	Appropriation of Surplus		
	This proposal was resolved and approved as originally proposed. The amount of year-end dividends was determined to be 1,600 yen per share of common stock of the Company.		
Proposal 2:	Partial Amendment to the Articles of Incorporation		
	This proposal was resolved and approved as originally proposed.		
Proposal 3:	Amendment to the Stock Option Scheme as a Stock-linked Compensation Plan for Directors		
	This proposal was resolved and approved as originally proposed.		
Proposal 4:	Election of Three (3) Directors		
	This proposal was resolved and approved as originally proposed. Mr. Hiroshi Kanai was re-elected and appointed as Director and assumed office. Mr. Norimitsu Horio, and Mr. Takashi Kawashima were newly elected and appointed as Directors and assumed office.		

Directors and Audit and Supervisory Board Members

Based on the resolution by the Board of Directors which was held after the Meeting, Directors and Audit and Supervisory Board Members of the Company are as follows:

-		1
	Representative	Katsutoshi
	Director, Chairman of	Saito
	the Board	
	Representative	Koichiro
	Director, President	Watanabe
#	Representative	Hideto
	Director, Deputy	Masaki
	President	
#	Director, Senior	Ryoji
	Managing Executive	Yajima
	Officer	
#	Director, Senior	Kazuma
	Managing Executive	Ishii
	Officer	
#	Director, Senior	Shigeo
	Managing Executive	Tsuyuki
	Officer	
#	Director, Senior	Norimitsu
	Managing Executive	Horio
	Officer	
#	Director, Managing	Tomoyasu
	Executive Officer	Asano
#	Director, Managing	Hiroshi
	Executive Officer	Kanai

#	Director, Managing	Hideo
	Executive Officer	Teramoto
#	Director, Managing	Takashi
	Executive Officer	Kawashima
	Director	Haruo
		Funabashi
	Director	Michiko
		Miyamoto
	Senior Audit and	Teruo
	Supervisory Board	Imano
	Member	
	Senior Audit and	Fusakazu
	Supervisory Board	Kondo
	Member	
	Audit and Supervisory	Masasuke
	Board Member	Omori
	Audit and Supervisory	Takashi
	Board Member	Wachi
	Audit and Supervisory	Tsuneaki
	Board Member	Taniguchi

Directors with a "#" mark have the concurrent position of Executive Officer. Among the Directors, Mr. Haruo Funabashi and Ms. Michiko Miyamoto are Outside Directors. Among the Audit and Supervisory Board Members, Mr. Masasuke Omori, Mr. Takashi Wachi, and Mr. Tsuneaki Taniguchi are Outside Audit and Supervisory Board Members.

In addition to the above nine (9) Directors having the concurrent position of Executive Officer, Executive Officers of the Company are as follows:

Sonion Monoming	Satama
Senior Managing	Satoru
Executive Officer	Ueno
Managing Executive	Yoshio
Officer	Takeyama
Managing Executive	Takehide
Officer	Itonaga
Managing Executive	Kenji
Officer	Sakurai
Managing Executive	Akio
Officer	Tanaka
Managing Executive	Morinobu
Officer	Nagahama
Executive Officer	Nobuyuki
	Akimoto
Executive Officer	Atsushi
	Takahashi
Executive Officer	Shinichi
	Aizawa

Executive Officer	Atsushi
	Nagayama
Executive Officer	Satoshi
	Sato
Executive Officer	Masamitsu
	Nanbu
Executive Officer	Seiji
	Inagaki
Executive Officer	Masao
	Taketomi
Executive Officer	Katsuhisa
	Watanabe
Executive Officer	Masahiro
	Takashima
Executive Officer	Hideo
	Hatanaka