Note: This Notice is a translation of the Japanese language original for convenience purposes only, and in the event of any discrepancy, the Japanese language original shall prevail.

## [Translation]

(Securities Code: 8750)

June 25, 2012

To our shareholders

Koichiro Watanabe President and Representative Director The Dai-ichi Life Insurance Company, Limited 13-1, Yurakucho l-chome, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo

Notice of Resolutions of the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders for the 2nd Fiscal Year

As set forth below, notice is hereby given that the reports were given and the resolutions were adopted at the Annual General Meeting (the "Meeting") of Shareholders for the 2nd Fiscal Year of The Dai-ichi Life Insurance Company, Limited (the "Company") held on the date hereof.

## **Particulars**

Matters reported:

Report on the Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements and Financial Statements, and the Audit Results of the Consolidated Financial Statements by the Accounting Auditor and the Board of Corporate Auditors for the Fiscal Year ended March 31, 2012 (from April 1, 2011 to March 31, 2012)

The details of the above were reported.

## Matters resolved:

Proposal 1: Appropriation of Surplus

This proposal was resolved and approved as originally proposed. The amount of year-end dividends was determined to be 1,600 yen per share of common stock of the Company.

Proposal 2: Election of Twelve (12) Directors

This proposal was resolved and approved as originally proposed.

Mr. Katsutoshi Saito, Mr. Koichiro Watanabe, Mr. Hideto Masaki, Mr. Shinsuke Kume, Mr. Ryoji Yajima, Mr. Kazuma Ishii, Mr. Shigeo Tsuyuki, Mr. Tomoyasu Asano, Mr. Yoshio Takeyama, and Mr. Haruo Funabashi were re-elected and appointed as Directors and assumed office.

Mr. Hideo Teramoto and Ms. Michiko Miyamoto were newly elected and appointed as Directors and assumed office.

Proposal 3: Election of Two (2) Corporate Auditors

This proposal was resolved and approved as originally proposed. Mr. Fusakazu Kondo, Mr. Tsuneaki Taniguchi were newly elected and appointed as Corporate Auditors and assumed office.

## Directors and Corporate Auditors

Based on the resolution by the Board of Directors and the Board of Corporate Auditors which are held after the Meeting, Directors and Corporate Auditors of the Company are as follows:

	Representative	Katsutoshi
	Director, Chairman of	Saito
	the Board	
	Representative	Koichiro
	Director, President	Watanabe
#	Representative	Hideto
	Director, Deputy	Masaki
	President	
#	Representative	Shinsuke
	Director, Deputy	Kume
	President	
#	Director, Senior	Ryoji
	Managing Executive	Yajima
	Officer	
#	Director, Senior	Kazuma
	Managing Executive	Ishii
	Officer	
#	Director, Senior	Shigeo
	Managing Executive	Tsuyuki
	Officer	
#	Director, Managing	Tomoyasu
	Executive Officer	Asano
#	Director, Managing	Yoshio
	Executive Officer	Takeyama

#	Director, Managing	Hiroshi
	Executive Officer	Kanai
#	Director, Managing	Hideo
	Executive Officer	Teramoto
	Director	Haruo
		Funabashi
	Director	Michiko
		Miyamoto
	Senior Corporate	Teruo
	Auditor	Imano
	Senior Corporate	Fusakazu
	Auditor	Kondo
	Corporate Auditor	Masasuke
		Omori
	Corporate Auditor	Takashi
		Wachi
	Corporate Auditor	Tsuneaki
		Taniguchi

Directors with a "#" mark have the concurrent position of Executive Officer. Among the Directors, Mr. Haruo Funabashi and Ms. Michiko Miyamoto are Outside Directors. Among the Corporate Auditors, Mr. Masasuke Omori, Mr. Takashi Wachi, and Mr. Tsuneaki Taniguchi are Outside Corporate Auditors.

In addition to the above nine (9) Directors having the concurrent position of Executive Officer, Executive Officers of the Company are as follows:

Senior Managing	Satoru
Executive Officer	Ueno
Senior Managing	Takahiro
Executive Officer	Inaba
Managing Executive	Takehide
Officer	Itonaga
Managing Executive	Norimitsu
Officer	Horio
Managing Executive	Kenji
Officer	Sakurai
Managing Executive	Akio
Officer	Tanaka
Managing Executive	Takashi
Officer	Kawashima
Executive Officer	Morinobu
	Nagahama

	1
Executive Officer	Nobuyuki
	Akimoto
Executive Officer	Atsushi
	Takahashi
Executive Officer	Shinichi
	Aizawa
Executive Officer	Atsushi
	Nagayama
Executive Officer	Satoshi
	Sato
Executive Officer	Masamitsu
	Nanbu
Executive Officer	Seiji
	Inagaki
Executive Officer	Masao
	Taketomi